jump to navigation

Not How I Imagined Black Moth Super Rainbow (Video) June 3, 2008

Posted by reidmix in Indie, Music, New Releases, Videos.
Tags: , ,
trackback

My co-worker, Winnie, picked up this amazing Black Moth Super Rainbow teeshirt for me and I either get alot of love (“YEAH! BMRC!” at Coachella and Railsconf! for instance) or confused stares. And then they ask and I explain they are a music band. With a seemingly knowing nod they say, “What do they sound like?”

Gosh. Experimental. Electronic. Folk. Bubblegum Pop. Vocoders. These words don’t seem to capture the magic of Black Moth Super Rainbow. So even after a year of its release, I thought I’d share this video which does not seem to capture the Pennsylvanian forests, gingerbread houses, and gummi sunflowers I had in my head:

You can also buy their latest Zodiac Girls 7″ from their store or directly from Suicide Squeeze.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

