jump to navigation

Amazon Purchase 9/12 September 13, 2007

Posted by reidmix in Domino, FatCat, Free MP3, Indie, Labels, Purchases, SubPop.
Tags: , ,
trackback

My first shipment from purchases made with my birthday gift certificate came from amazon today:

Arthur & Yu - In Camera I discovered Arthur & Yu on their amazing Dntel collaboration on Dumb Luck. Here’s that track and my currently favorite track off of their full-length In Camera:

Aimal Collective - Peacebone EP The first single starts off Animal Collective’s newest album Strawberry Jam with a bang. This is their first release on Domino, away from their own Paw Tracks label or NYC’s wonderful Fat Cat label.

No Age - Weirdo Rippers When writing this post I discovered that No Age has been signed to SubPop, completing this post’s label roundabout from SubPop to Domino to FatCat! I have so much more to say about Weirdo Rippers that I’ll push off ’til a later post:

Comments»

1. The Distance Video « reidmix - September 18, 2007

[…] September 18, 2007 Posted by reidmix in Indie, Labels, SubPop, Videos. trackback Because I love the Dntel song The Distance featuring Arthur & Yu and because my new friend, Tim, loves music […]


Leave a Reply

